Links


FRIENDS IN NEED

On August 30, Gaby Otero a teenage resident of Bucks County, was in a horrific car crash allegedly DUE TO A DRUNK DRIVER and was flown to Temple University Hospital. She has suffered broken bones, fractures, and many other medical issues. We are asking for your help to support a beautiful, genuine, and amazing person in her time of need and as she recovers. With mounting medical bills and physical therapy every dollar is appreciated. We love Gaby and want to help her as much as possible. PLEASE consider helping this young girl that was being driven by a friend when they were hit head on by a drunk driver on route 611 in Pipersville, Pennsylvania. Her close friend has established a "go fund-me" donation portal located here.



CAMPING AND PARKS

Bucks County Dept of Parks & Rec.Closest parks for Camping are Tohickon Valley(1 mile) and Tinicum Park (6 miles)-http://www.buckscounty.org/government/departments/ParksandRec/index.aspx

Bulls Island State Park (7 miles from us) – www.dandrcanal.com/camping.html

Bucks County Parks and Camping Info - http://www.visitbuckscounty.com/things-to-do/outdoor-recreation/parks/

Colonial Woods Campground – www.colonialwoods.com

Tohickon Family Campground- www.tohickoncampground.com

Beaver Valley Campground –www.campbeaver.com610.847.5643l

Dogwood Haven Campground– 610 982-5402

Ralph Stover State Park - http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/ralphstover/index.htm

Nockamixon State Park -http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/nockamixon/index.htm

Bucks County Covered Bridge Society - www.buckscountycbs.org

PA State Parks - Click Here For a listing

PLACES TO STAY AND EAT


Interior of THE LOCAL

The Above photo is of the Legendary Apple Jack's/Local restaurant/Bar which is no longer in operation.

Kolbe Cafe

Kolbe Cafe' Located within Kolbe's legendary Gift Shop on the Corner of River Road (Route 32) and Byram Road in Point Pleasant. Kolbe's is THE most amazing Gift Shop in Bucks County. Now they have opened up a Cafe' which is equally as amazing. 

Offering Freshly Baked Goods, 

8 Fruity refreshing Water Ice's to choose from, Milkshakes, Ice Cream and Smoothies, what's NOT to like? 

Oh,... not to mention a wonderful selection of freshly roasted & Brewed Coffee, from another local legend North  on River Road. (Homestead Coffee Roasters of Upper Black Eddy, PA. 18972). Kolbe's Cafe shares their primary website at this time - http://www.fpkolbe.com


Point Pleasant Village Store - Serving all year-Brkfst/Lunch now featuring First Rate Dining with affordable rates
Family Rated Rustic and Charming right in Point Pleasant. 215-29
7-8121

Bucks County Bed and Breakfast Assoc. – www.visitbucks.com

Bed and Breakfasts – www.bedandbreakfast.com

Tattersall Inn, Point Pleasant, PA ( walking distance) – www.tattersallinn.com

1740 House Inn, Lumberville, PA ( 2 miles) - www.1740house.com

The Woolverton Inn, Stockton, NJ – www.woolvertoninn.com

Wedgewood Inns, New Hope, PA –www.wedgwoodinn.com

The Mansion Inn, New Hope, PA- www.themansioninn.com

The New Hope Inn, New Hope, PA – www.newhopeinn.com

Porches Inn, New Hope, PA –www.porchesnewhope.com

1833 Umpleby House, New Hope, PA -www.umplebyhouse.com

Fox and Hound Inn, New Hope, PA - www.foxhoundinn.com

Aaron Burr House, New Hope, PA – www.aaronburrhouse.com

Wishing Well Guest House, New Hope, PA – www.wishingwellguesthouse.com

Chimney Hill Farm Inn, Lambertville, NJ – www.chimneyhillinn.com

The Barley Sheaf FarmBarleySheaf Farm, Holicong, PA www.barleysheaf.com

Lambertville Station Restaurant - www.lambertvillestation.com

Ramada Inn - ramadanewhope.com

Days Inn Horsham - daysinnhorsham.com

Hampton Inn- Doylestown - Click Here for listing

 

Golden Pheasant Inn, Erwinna, PA – www.goldenpheasant.com

Bridgeton House, Upper Black Eddy, PA – www.bridgetonhouse.com

Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast, Milford, NJ – www.chestnuthillnj.com

Best Western Hotels in area – www.bestwesternpa.com

LOCAL SHOPPING AND ACTIVITIES

F.P. Kolbe

http://www.fpkolbe.com

One of The most Amazing Gift stores ANYWHERE is located right across the canal Bridge from us. In fact you can't miss them, when visiting River Country, Everyone passes right by them. We consider Kolbe's the most eclectic store Anywhere... They have been at it for generations, and you can tell as soon as you walk through the door. I mean they've got Everything!

So when you are done with your awesome activity at River Country, stop in at Kolbe's and tell Rich that River Country sent ya.

~ Baskets ~ From $1-$29
~ Christmas Items ~ They have an entire room dedicated to Christmas items year round!
~ Clocks ~ Desk Top, Wall
~ Fireplace Screens and Tools ~
~ Furniture ~ 99% handmade in the USA, 1% from Mexico and Czech Republic
~ Lamps ~ Floor and desk tops
~ Mirrors ~ Floor models and wall styles
~ Moravian Stars ~ Made in Mexico
~ Plate Racks ~
~ Rugs ~ Braided jute rugs and wool rugs
~ Tiffany Style Lamps ~ Absolutely beautiful
~ Wine Racks ~ Made in Lancaster, PA, India

~ Candles ~ Colonial Candles, Their Own Candle Company, Tag, Vance Kitira, Woodwick, Yankee ~

~ Stone Figures Including Animals, Gnomes, Angels, Frogs, Fairies & Gargoyles ~
~ Planters, Pedestals ~
~ Garden Fountains ~
~ Extensive Line of Planters in Cement, Iron, Glazed and Terracotta ~
~ American Made Decorative Windmills ~
~ Outdoor Furniture ~
~ Fencing: Garden Edging, Arches, Gates ~
~ Topiaries, Trellis
' ~

And that's just the beginning.

ALTERNATIVE HEALTH CARE & MASSAGE THERAPY

Deborah Engisch-Platt, CMT

Certified Massage Therapist & Jin Shin Jyutsu Practitioner, Alternative Healthcare at Riversong Massage
Local resident of Point Pleasant, an Expert practitioner with 25+ years experience.
Contact Deborah at: riversong3@comcast.net (215) 297.8899
Specializing in Acute & Chronic Pain Management:

• stress & insomnia
• emotional/anxiety issues
• tinnitus & TMJ
• asthma & sinus conditions
• headaches & migraines
• neck & back pain
• arm & shoulder restrictions
• whiplash & carpal tunnel
• hip pain & sciatica
• injury recovery & pain reduction

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TRULY IMPORTANT FUND RAISING

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/6000-year-old-health-secrets



OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES OTHER THAN RIVER COUNTRY (Wow, I wasn't sure such a thing existed!)

 

Frenchtown Roller Rink-

Located about 7 miles North of River Country, the Frenchtown Roller Rink,

is one of the Oldest and Last roller Rinks in the area. They are a personal favorite of mine, for fun activities for kids and adults. They are extremely affordable,

and have skates to rent for a nominal fee. So, if it's raining on the day of your activity, and you need a back-up plan,

we suggest giving them a try.http://www.frenchtownrollerrink.com/frr/Frenchtown_Roller_Rink.html

 

 

Bucks County Playhouse: Located just 90 minutes from New York, the Bucks County Playhouse has a long history of showcasing Broadway talent. Stars like Grace Kelly, Angela Lansbury, Liza Minelli, Kitty Carlisle, and Bert Lahr have graced the stage. It’s a little slice of Broadway in New Hope, PA. For more information visit www.bcptheater.org

Horseback Riding – Haycock Stables – www.haycockstables.com

Bicycle Rentals – The Cycle Corner – Frenchtown, NJ www.thecyclecorner.com

Airplane and Glider rides – Vansant Airport – www.vansantairport.com

Hot air Balloon Rides – Hunterdon Ballooning – www.hunterdonballooning.com

A Unique Shopping experience – Peddlers Village – www.peddlersvillage.com

Carousel Village – www.carouselvillage.com

Flea Market and Farmers Market – Rices Market – www.ricesmarket.com

Byers Choice Ltd- Home of the famous Caroler figurines – www.byerschoice.com

ORGANIZATIONS AND RIVER AND PADDLING INFO

Professional Paddlesports Association – www.propaddle.com

America Outdoors Association – www.americaoutdoors.org

Info on the Delaware River – www.delawareriver.net

Info on canoeing and the Delaware River – www.npmb.com

Info on Canoeing and kayaking – www.gokayaking.com

Fishing Info – www.dvoutdoors.com

Delaware River Stages -http://www.erh.noaa.gov/er/marfc/Stages/

Pa Fishing Guide – www.1fghp.com/pa.html

Kayak Lessons – Kayak School- www.kayakschool.com

Bus Schedule – www.transbridgebus.com

The Intelligencer-local newspaper – www.phillyburbs.com

Fall Foliage info – www.foliagenetwork.com

VISITORS BUREAUS/CITY GUIDES/CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE

New Hope Info – www.newhopepennsylvania.com

Lambertville, NJ Chamber of Commerce – www.lambertville.org

Valley Forge Chamber of Commerce – www.valleyforge.org

Info on Frenchtown, NJ – www.frenchtownnj.org

Frenchtown dot com - www.frenchtown.com

Area Guide Book – www.areaguidebook.com

Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau – www.pcvb.org

Greater Phila Tourism Marketing – www.gophila.com

Pennsylvania Visitors Network – www.pavisnet.com

State of Pennsylvania Home page – www.state.pa.us/

Pennsylvania Tourism Website – www.experiencepa.com

Info on Area – www.resortmaps.com

Bucks County Conference and Visitors Bureau – www.bccvb.org

Bucks County Alive - www.buckscountyalive.com

Bucks County Info – www.buckscounty.org

Bucks County Info – www.bucksnet.com

Bucks County Info – www.buckstravel.net

 

IMPORTANT PLACES TO LEARN


The most important catastrophic event in recorded history that's happening now, why is it not reported every single day? What is it? Click here if you don't know

Real News - http://www.rense.com/

Metaphysical - http://www.zengardner.com/sungazing-myths-exposed/http://www.zengardner.com/sungazing-myths-exposed/

World News - http://dprogram.net/

Awesome News - http://www.brasschecktv.com/